Wednesday, 29. March 2017

IDT Biologika receives Life Science Leader’s 2017 CMO Leadership Award in multiple categories

IDT Biologika, a globally integrated contract manufacturer of vaccines and biopharmaceuticals, accepted a CMO Leadership Award for overall quality, reliability, capabilities, expertise, compatibility and development during a ceremony held yesterday in New York City. Sponsored by Life Science Leader magazine, the annual awards recognize the top contract manufacturing organizations (CMOs) serving the pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical industries.

IDT Biologika Chief Executive Officer Dr. Ralf Pfirmann accepted the 2017 CMO Leadership Award on behalf of the company. “With our competence and wide range of capabilities in industrial development and manufacture, IDT is the most helpful partner for all organizations working on new solutions with the mission of bringing new vaccines or biological drugs to patients,” said Dr. Pfirmann. “Our increasing worldwide recognition is based on our dedication to serving these needs. The success of our customers is highlighted by the multiple categories of the CMO award in which we are decorated this year.”
Winners were evaluated based on real-world experiential data and feedback from decision makers who work with contract manufacturing suppliers. IDT was judged by its customers as a top performer among more than 80 CMOs. The company achieved this high honor in all six categories across 30 performance metrics considered important to the selection of a CMO and based on customers’ direct experience working with IDT on an outsourced project within the last 18 months. Life Science Leader teamed up with Industry Standard Research (ISR) to conduct the Contract Manufacturing Quality Benchmarking survey that captured input from decision makers.
The award adds to IDT’s distinguished reputation in the contract services business and celebrates the company’s ongoing commitment to manufacturing excellence. Today, IDT offers a wide range of services during all phases of vaccine and biopharmaceutical development – from early research and process development through clinical and mass commercial manufacturing.
IDT continues to increase its global footprint and has expanded its infrastructure in Dessau, Germany and Rockville, Maryland. The company is particularly focused on developing new medical solutions for the U.S. market and recently become a prime contractor for the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), an office of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. For more information, visit IDT Biologika on the web at www.idt-biologika.com.

News Overview

Plans to Build Out New, State-of-the-Art Vaccine Manufacturing Hub in Ontario more info

30 new laboratories for the vaccines of the future more info

Company concurrently launches Ecoporc SHIGA, the first fully licensed swine vaccine for the Canadian market, during the Banff Pork Seminar more info

IDT Biologika acquires Ridgeway Biologicals Ltd more info

IDT sales subsidiary founded in Poland more info

Process Development Laboratory opens in the ZENIT building in Magdeburg, Germany more info

BARDA Awards IDT Biologika Contract for Live Virus Filling and Finishing Services more info

CPhI 2016 more info

Strategic collaboration for manufacture of Antibody Drug Conjugates more info

One-Year Anniversary in Rockville more info

Donnerstag, 23. März 2017

IDT Biologika erhält den Life Science Leader CMO Leadership Award 2017 in mehreren Kategorien

Der weltweit integrierte Auftragshersteller von Impfstoffen und Biopharmazeutika, IDT Biologika, nahm gestern während einer Feierlichkeit in New York City einen CMO Leadership Award für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit, Kompetenz, Know-how, Kompatibilität und Entwicklung entgegen. Die begehrten Auszeichnungen, die alljährlich von der Fachzeitschrift Life Science Leader vergeben werden, sind eine Anerkennung der besten Contract Manufacturing Organizations (CMO) der Pharma- und Biopharmaindustrie.

Der Geschäftsführer der IDT Biologika, Dr. Ralf Pfirmann, nahm den CMO Leadership Award 2017 im Namen des Unternehmens entgegen. „Dank unserer Kompetenz und unserem umfassenden Know-how in der industriellen Entwicklung und Fertigung ist IDT ein gefragter Partner für alle Organisationen, die an neuen Lösungen arbeiten, um Patienten mit neuen Impfstoffen und biologischen Arzneimitteln zu versorgen“, sagt Dr. Pfirmann. „Unsere zunehmende weltweite Anerkennung basiert auf unserem Engagement, diese Bedürfnisse abzudecken. Der Erfolg unserer Kunden wird durch die verschiedenen Kategorien des CMO Awards, in denen wir dieses Jahr ausgezeichnet wurden, hervorgehoben.“

Die Gewinner wurden anhand praktischer Erfahrungswerte und Rückmeldungen von Entscheidungsträgern, die mit Auftragsfertigern arbeiten, bewertet. IDT wurde von seinen Kunden unter mehr als 80 CMOs zum Top-Performer gewählt. Das Unternehmen erhielt diese höchste Auszeichnung in allen sechs Kategorien mit 30 Leistungskennzahlen, die für die Auswahl eines CMO wichtig sind, und auf Grundlage der direkten Erfahrung von Kunden mit IDT bei der Zusammenarbeit an einem ausgelagerten Projekt innerhalb der letzten 18 Monate. Life Science Leader und Industry Standard Research (ISR) führten gemeinsam eine Umfrage zum Qualitätsvergleich von Auftragsfertigern durch, die die Meinung von Entscheidungsträgern erfasste.
Die Auszeichnung trägt zum herausragenden Ruf von IDT im Bereich der Auftragsdienstleistung bei und feiert den steten Einsatz des Unternehmens nach einer hervorragenden Produktionsleistung. Heute bietet IDT in allen Phasen der Impfstoff- und biopharmazeutischen Entwicklung umfangreiche Dienstleistungen an – von der frühen Forschung und Prozessentwicklung bis hin zur klinischen und kommerziellen Fertigung.
IDT setzt seine globale Präsenz fort und hat seine Infrastruktur in Dessau und Rockville ausgebaut. Das Unternehmen konzentriert sich vor allem auf die Entwicklung neuer medizinischer Lösungen für den US-Markt und wurde vor kurzem zum Hauptauftragnehmer für die Biomedizinische Forschungs- und Entwicklungsbehörde (BARDA), einer Abteilung des US-Gesundheitsministeriums. Weitere Informationen über IDT Biologika finden Sie im Internet unter www.idt-biologika.com.

News Übersicht

Aufbau einer hochmodernen Produktionsstätte zur Impfstoffherstellung in Ontario geplant mehr Infos

30 neue Labore für die Impfstoffe der Zukunft mehr Infos

Vertrieb des IDT Schweineimpfstoffs Ecoporc SHIGA beginnt in Kanada mehr Infos

IDT Biologika erwirbt Ridgeway Biologicals Ltd mehr Infos

IDT Vertriebsniederlassung Polen gegründet mehr Infos

Einweihung des Technikums für Prozess-Entwicklung im ZENIT Gebäude in Magdeburg mehr Infos

BARDA beauftragt IDT Biologika direkt mit Fill/Finish Leistungen für Lebendvirus-Impfstoffe mehr Infos

Strategische Partnerschaft zur Herstellung von Antikörper-Wirkstoff-Konjugaten (ADCs) mehr Infos

IDT Biologika setzt auf eine starke Präsenz bei der BIO2016 mehr Infos

IDT/Gallant: Ausbau der Aktivitäten in Nordamerika mehr Infos